Let me fall

If you see me falling

Please don’t catch me
Know that I jumped
To see if I could fly
To feel what it’s like
To have no ground beneath me
And only the air to guide me
Hope as my wings
Only love can save me

Why do we care to notice
When people are gone
Hold their hands when
they are standing
Kiss them when their lips
Are near you
Breathe them in
When they walk by
Don’t extend your arms
Only when they leave

If you see me falling
Please don’t catch me
You pushed me
And helped me to discover
Life without boundaries
Love without limits
I can fly on my own

And if I fall
It’s because I wanted to
And if I make it out alive
It’s because it was meant to be

If you see me falling
Be happy for me
And know that I’m safe
We don’t fully live
Until we know what we
Would die for

-MissVPoetry

Thoughts?

