15 Lessons from 2015 by Nilly Acosta 

 

  1. People from MA can be good people despite being Red Sox and Patriot fans,
  2. Things aren’t necessarily bad or good…they just are what they are.
  3. The wrongs that I have done in my past have taught me how to be the best person I can be.
  4. Relationships are tough…but worth it.
  5. I’m loved for the most random things that I can’t explain.
  6. I have more of a voice than I realize…thanks Common Sage.
  7. When I was younger, I felt my parents never empathized with me but I’ve never empathized with them.
  8. There are way more racist people than I previously thought.
  9. Forgiving others isn’t so much about them being sorry as it is me needing peace.
  10. Merrimack College is on of the worst places ever.
  11. Compassion can be more powerful than passion.
  12. I love the community I belong to and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.
  13. Children are the bravest people in the world. The problem is that we only teach them fear and punishment.
  14. It takes more courage to say no than yes.
  15. I can do the impossible if it’s done for the right reasons. Love moves mountains after all.
Comments
2 Responses to “15 Lessons from 2015 by Nilly Acosta ”
  1. Belinda Orta says:

    Nice!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Thoughts?

