My “to do list”

We all make “To Do Lists” but who ever completes them? That is unless you are my friend Cynthia who works off of to do lists full time. She has mastered the “to do list” in a way that has benefited her work managing her mother’s business LA Glow and now her own business Photogs United. I need to take on that motivation, better yet, organization, and apply it to my own goals and tasks to get done!

We give the phrase “to do list” a bad rep as many of us have had experience writing them, posting them on our fridge, carrying them in our wallets and purses or if you are confident/secure man, a satchel, and then we simply forget about them. Also, let’s remember that “to do lists” aren’t always associated with work. There is nothing wrong with making a list of the things you want to do let’s saybefore 30, or in the next year, you see what I mean. If you have moved to a new place, as I have in the past year, you can make a list of things to do in your new city. A friend and I went out this weekend and as we drove by one of the streets near my place, he kept pointing out places that were on his list. Places he wants to go.

We sometimes have moments when we are doing nothing and think, what to do, what to do. I say, make that list! Find all kinds of things to do and you will never be bored again.

Here is my list of all things to do (it’s still growing, I’ll keep adding as I go)

Things to do in 2012

Bake from scratch: cookies, cake, brownies

Thanks to my roomie Yaritza for teaching me how to bake yummy whole wheat chocolate chip cookies!

Skydive

Watch a production at the Pantages theatre

It wasn’t the Pantages theatre, but I have already seen a broadway musical this year. Fela! @ Ahmanson Theatre

Read the following books:  (re-read and pay attention this time)

To Kill a Mockingbird, The Scarlet Letter, Jane Eyre, 1984

Write a letter to Oprah

Build a team of dreamers (ideally 5 people)

Attend networking events (at least monthly)

So far so good! I will be attending CNW events monthly

Support a cause

I had the opportunity to support Kingdom Minds Youth Development on their first annual clothes drive with the help/donations from my coworkers

Wine tasting

Visit San Diego for a weekend

Visit Palm Springs for a weekend

Visit San Francisco for a weekend

Take acting classes (for fun :-))

Learn some Javascript (and by some, I mean just some…a little at a time)

What are yours? Please share 🙂

Comments
4 Responses to “My “to do list””
  1. Need to start my to do list again. Usually do day to day one or weekly one! Good post! God Bless 🙂

  2. Rosa Ivette says:

    I call wine tasting with you!

Thoughts?

