Inspired by the song “Unchained Melody” by The Righteous Brothers in memory of Patrick Swayze

 Vibrations from your song make me shiver

As I sit and listen in awe

To the beauty of your heart.

I don’t know you. But you spoke right to me.

Only me.

The melody is not one many can follow

Only those questioning love can read the score

And see the sound of a heart bleed.

Hear the colors of darkness shining through the room

As I listen.

To the beauty of your soul

Search for the one who you long for.

The one for you.

The one for me.

It’s for sure an unchained melody.

Unfettered from hate. Unshackled from doubt.

Yet tied to faith. And love.

Love. A melody not all can follow.

J.Valentin
09/14/09

 Originally on my facebook as a NOTE. The comments meant a lot and so I transferred them to their new home 🙂

Angela Powers Napolitano Beautifully said.September 14, 2009 at 6:52pm ·

Roodly Dorleans But is a melody we can choose to follow. a Beautiful poem. September 15, 2009 at 8:55pm

Will ReeseBeautiful and well composed, Ms. Valentin. September 20, 2009 at 1:52am

Carlos GarciaBeautiful Jess. September 21, 2009 at 10:54pm ·

 

 

 

 

Thoughts?

